LEGACY

logopodcastOff the microphone of RE

Follow us on Twitter @doomstead666
Friend us on Facebook

Aired on the Doomstead Diner on May 13, 2015

Visit the New Diner News Page for Daily Updates from around the Collapse Blogosphere

Leaving-A-Legacy

Discuss this Rant at the Podcast Table inside the Diner

Snippet:

…Apologies for not getting out so many Rants lately, but as regular Diners know, I have been bizzily prepping up for my trip to the Great Beyond, which has required a whole lot of planning and noodling out. Lots of legal shit to deal with, as well as bureaucracy shit as well in the event I don't Buy My Ticket to the Great Beyond TM as soon as I think I will. However, I have tidied up these problems now, so I can get back to the bizness of RANTING ON DOOM! 🙂

One thing you might be wondering on is precisely WHY it is that I care about what happens after I Buy My Ticket to the Great Beyond? It's all about a LEGACY, leaving something behind that shows you once walked the earth in corporeal form.

For most people, their Legacy comes in the form of the Children they had, who themselves may accomplish something in the course of their lives, or at least remember them for a while. However, Hermit/Monk types like myself don't have any children, so there is no legacy left there in the form of new Homo Sap Meat Packages who might remember you for a while…

For the rest, LISTEN TO THE RANT!!!

Complete Transcript of the Rant can be found HERE

https://i2.wp.com/blog.vpromoters.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/12/legacy.jpg

Leave a Reply

