CLUSTERFUCK: Personal Doom for RE

logopodcastOff the microphone of RE

Follow us on Twitter @doomstead666
Friend us on Facebook

Aired on the Doomstead Diner on June 24, 2015

Visit the New Diner News Page for Daily Updates from around the Collapse Blogosphere

clusterfuckMedic

Discuss this Rant at the Podcast Table inside the Diner

Greetings Diners!

Sorry for being so long between Rants these days, but as Regular Diners know, things have not been going exactly SWIMMINGLY WELL for RE over the last few weeks.  All the bullshit I am dealing with both in my Cyberlife and IRL has been consuming most of my writing and ranting time for the last 3 weeks.

I will fill you in on the nonsense in this Rant.

I am at least through the cyber problems now for the most part.  Through VOLUNTEER GIFT efforts by my Code Jockey Doomer friends on the net, we are in the process of making the Doomstead Diner (and other Doomer Sites we host) the most resilient and BULLETPROOF Doom Site on the NET.  This will get DONE before I BUY MY TICKET TO THE GREAT BEYOND TM!; I will not LET myself die before it gets done!

I wish I had friends who could help me negotiate the Matrix of the Medical & Insurance Industries.  Alas, this Code is impenetrable even for IT Code Jockeys.

Anyhow, to make up for not ranting much lately, this one runs long at 12:34.  1234…

Snippet:

…As regular Diners know, I have been in a battle with numerous Goobermint Agencies, Unemployment Insurance, Workman's Compensation and Social Security in order to try and get some kind of income here while I work out how to get Medical care and to afford that care. So far, about four months into this clusterfuck, I have not been able to get a dime from any of these systems that I paid into over the last 40 years of my working life. Not one thin DIME here, from any of them.

I am fortunate that I have some savings, because if I did not I would already be Homeless and dieing as a Cripple on the streets of Palmer, Alaska. So I have been waiting out the legal issues and the bureaucracy issues involved in all of these areas. Each month my savings dwindle a little more, each month I wait for some response from each area of the supposed “Social Safety Net”…

For the rest, LISTEN TO THE RANT!!!

Full transcript will be available HERE in a few days

Leave a Reply

