I Spy Doom

Off the keyboard, camera and microphone of RE

Published on the Doomstead Diner on August 16, 2013

man-watching-tv

Discuss at the Diner TV Table inside the Diner

Greetings Doomfans!

Welcome to Episode 1 of I Spy Doom here on the Doomstead Diner. :icon_mrgreen:

I had a few technical glitches in getting this up, the Bluetooth Headset/Mic I picked up is not working right, the headphones connect but the Mic doesn’t. So I couldn’t do the Audio in real time as I had hoped, I had to do it as a Voice Over after videoing silent. To do that, I had to download Windows Movie Maker, which I am a real Rube with. I’m just glad I was able to figure out how to do the VO. I’ll get better with the editing in time, I promise. Stephen Spielberg I am not at this time. LOL. Another glitch was the first version of WMM I downloaded was in GERMAN, so I couldn’t figure out the Button Labels. LOL.

I do have one Cool Technical Innovation though, CART-CAM! :icon_mrgreen: This gives nice smooth Tracking Shots without hand jiggle while you do your Shopping. It is also very inconspicuous, nobody knows they are being videoed. The NSA got nothing on me. Spy vs Spy! LOL.

Episode 1 here actually goes together with this week’s Sunday Brunch Article, Quest for Fire where I discuss aspects of Firemaking and oncoming DOOM. LOL. Article itself upcoming on Sunday of course. That is why it is called “Sunday Brunch”. Duh.

Anyhow, without further ado, Episode 1 of I Spy Doom!

RE

Leave a Reply

